symbolism

This is my dad’s camera.

He picked it up at a pawn shop while he was in college and used it to take pictures like this:

At my request, my mom brought me his camera when she visited in June.  I’d been wanting an excuse to start playing around with film again.

It’s the only thing that once belonged to my dad that I have possession of.

Like all good intentions, the camera just sat around, looking all cool and vintage, and then today I decided that enough is enough, I am taking this camera with me on our road trip, and I will begin to do what I’ve been wanting to do for several years now.

So I went out and bought some film.It’s time.  I think he’d agree.

Leave a Reply

